Kokomo Area Golf and Dinner Outing

Monday, June 17, 2013
Kokomo Area Golf and Dinner Outing
Monday, June 17, 2013 - 12:00 PM (Eastern Time)

Kokomo Country Club

Ball State alumni and friends are invited to a golf scramble and dinner outing sponsored by the Ball State University Alumni Association, on Monday, June 17 at the Kokomo Country Club. Registration begins at noon with a shotgun start at 1:00 p.m.

Put a foursome together or send us any part of a group and we will complete the foursome for you. The cost of the outing is $70 for Kokomo Country Club members and $100 for non-members. Cost includes greens fee, cart, extensive prizes, adult beverages. and a steak dinner.

If you are unable to play golf, please join us for dinner at 6:00 p.m. It is an opportunity for golfers and non-golfers to gather with other area alumni and friends to hear an update about Ball State's academic and athletic programs. Special guests from campus include President Jo Ann Gora, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Bill Scholl, new Men's Basketball Coach James Whitford, Men's Golf Coach Mike Fleck, and Executive Director of Alumni Programs Julie Stroh. Cost for the dinner and host bar is $30. Local scholarship winners will be honored during dinner.

Hole sponsorships are available to advertise your business or in memory of a friend or relative. Single hole sponsorships are $100 per hole or co-sponsorships are $50 per hole. 
Sponsorship deadline: Monday, June 3

Outing Registration Deadline: Monday, June 10, 2013

Gifts will be receipted and may qualify for an Indiana tax credit or federal tax deduction.


Team 1
Rick Foust, '73
John Davis, '73
Pete Riggle, '73
Phil Hershberger
Fred Curts, '84

Team 2
Jim Lindsey
JD Young
Chuck Hensley, '79
Dave Fox, '79

Team 3
Brian Riley
Trent Harshman, '88MA89
Mike Fross
Chris Courtney

Team 4
Rich Rudicel, '65
Tom McDonough
Todd Rudicel
Carla Rudicel

Team 5
Ed Lohrman, '72
Dean Zehring
Steve Jones
Wendell Propes
Tom Harrold

Team 6
Mike Dunn, '82
Tom Rethlake, '82
Chris Linville
Joe Breisch

Team 7
Phil Miller
Drew Miller
Adam Beck
Derrick Jackson

Team 8
Craig Dunn, '75
Steve Martz, '77
Mark Williams
Bill Bersbach
Mike Fleck

Team 9
Dennis Parry, '65
Brant Parry
Rick Roe, '76
Bill Brutus, '88

Team 10
Patrick Downing
Mike Downing
Matt York, '98
James McConnell, '97

Team 11
Brad Edmondson, '98MA02
Bill O'Neal, '61
Randy Glassburn
Jay Seiler
Rex Crockett

Team 12
Doug Bray, '86

Dinner Only
Frank Ackermann
Pam Barsh, '69MAE72
Ron Barsh, '70MAE73
Jeff Dollar
Kirsten Dollar, Scholarship Recipient
Marsha Dollar
Jo Ann Gora, Ball State President
Gretchen Gutman, Ball State Governmental Affairs
Cary Hungate, '80
Jeffrey Kearnes
Tammy Kearnes
Logan Kimbler, Scholarship Recipient
Carol Kosisko, '88, Alumni Programs
Linda McCauley, '69
Dick Sanburn, '57
Bill Scholl, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Julie Stroh, Executive Director, Alumni Programs
Kate Webber, '98MA99, Alumni Programs
James Whitford, Ball State Men's Basketball Coach

Contact Information

© 2018
Quick, easy and affordable online event registration and event management software for all event sizes.