National Clinician Scholars Program 2017 Annual Meeting

New Haven, Connecticut
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

National Clinician Scholars Program 2017 Annual Meeting
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - Thursday, November 16, 2017

Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
155 Temple Street
New Haven, Connecticut 06510
United States

You are invited to join us for the National Clinician Scholars Program (NCSP) Annual Meeting, to be held at the Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale in New Haven, CT, November 14 - 16, 2017. 

We are pleased to bring NCSP Scholars together from the four training sites (University of California, Los Angeles; University of Michigan; University of Pennsylvania; and Yale University) to share their research and to network with the program’s many stakeholders. In attendance will be first-year and second-year NCSP Scholars, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) Clinical Scholars alumni, faculty and staff from the four NCSP training sites, NCSP National Program Board members, community partners, Clinical Scholars Program Alumni Association board members, invited speakers, and honored guests.

In addition to plenary presentations by current NCSP Scholars, former RWJF Clinical Scholars, and esteemed guests, we are please to announce the following keynote speakers and panels: 

Linda Aiken, PhD, FAAN, FRCN, RN
Claire M. Fagin Leadership Professor in Nursing 
Director, Center for Health Outcomes and Policy Research 
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing

Vivek Murthy, MD, MBA
Former Surgeon General of the United States 

David Shulkin, MD
Secretary of Veterans Affairs

Andy Slavitt, MBA
Former Acting Administrator, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

ealth Advocacy: Leveraging New Tools and Coalitions: Christoper Friese,
Gregg Gonsalves, Jane Zhu, and Michele Heisler (moderator)

To Partner or Not to Partner? Building Enduring Collaborations: Bowen Chung,
Darcey Cobbs-Lomax, Michele Heisler, Gloria Palmisano, Nicole
Thomas, Lucy Wolf Tuton, Charmaine Wright, and Ann Greene (moderator)

The Annual Meeting is a critical step in fostering the development of clinicians as change agents driving policy-relevant research and partnerships to eliminate health disparities and improve health and health care. We look forward to your participation and support in making this event a great success.

Your response by the deadline of September 15, 2017, is greatly appreciated. 


Cary Gross, MD
Director, NCSP Yale Site & Chair, NCSP Executive Committee

Sarwat Chaudhry, MD
Co-Director, NCSP Yale Site & Co-Chair, NCSP Annual Meeting

Robin Whittemore, PhD, APRN, FAAN
Co-Director, NCSP Yale Site & Co-Chair, NCSP Annual Meeting

Ivelys Figueroa, EdD
Central Administrative Director, NCSP


Contact Information

  • For questions about the meeting, please contact Ivelys Figueroa at or 215-746-3840.

    If you have questions about registration, please contact Yale Conferences & Events at 203-432-0465.

© 2018
Quick, easy and affordable online event registration and event management software for all event sizes.