Summit on Drug Discovery in TSC and Related Disorders

Washington , District of Columbia
Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Sponsored by

The Summit for Drug Discovery in TSC and Related Disorders begins at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, July 6 and ends Saturday, July 9 at 12:30 p.m.  Please see the summary Summit agenda below. 

The detailed Summit agenda is available here

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

1:00 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.    TSC Database Steering Committee Meeting (Invite Only)

2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.    TSC Clinic Directors' Meeting (Invite Only)

3:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.    TSC Natural History Database Project Meeting (Invite Only)

6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.    Opening Reception

7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.    Opening Session

Thursday, July 7, 2011

8:50 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.    Conference Sessions

5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.    Poster Session & Reception

5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.    Partnering Meetings

Friday, July 8, 2011

8:50 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.    Conference Sessions

4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.    Partnering Meetings

6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.    Reception

7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.    Summit Dinner (Keynote Speaker: Johnathan Rothberg, Ph.D.)

Saturday, July 9, 2011

8:50 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.   Conference Sessions

2:00 p.m. –   7:00 p.m.  International Scientific Advisory Board Meeting & Dinner (Invite Only) 

Summit on Drug Discovery in TSC and Related Disorders Confirmed Speakers

Aristotelis Astrinidis, Ph.D., Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA  
Chris Austin, M.D., NHGRI, NIH, Bethesda, MD
Martina Bebin, M.D., M.P.A, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
John Blenis, Ph.D., Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
Peter Crino, M.D., Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA  
Petrus de Vries, M.D., Ph.D., University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK  
Dan Ehninger, Ph.D., German Centre for Neurodegenerative Diseases, Bonn, Germany  
John Frangioni, M.D., Ph.D., Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA
David Neal Franz, M.D., Cincinnati Children’s Hospital, Cincinnati, OH  
Elizabeth Petri Henske, M.D., Brigham & Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA 
Bruce Korf, M.D., Ph.D., University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL 
David Kwiatkowski, M.D., Ph.D., Brigham & Women’s Hospital, Boston, MA  
Frank McCormack, M.D., University of Cincinnati School of Medicine, Cincinnati, OH 
Joel Moss, M.D., Ph.D., NHLBI, NIH, Bethesda, MD  
Vijaya Ramesh, Ph.D., Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA  
Jonathan Rothberg, Ph.D., Ion Torrent, Guilford, CT
Mustafa Sahin, M.D., Ph.D., Children’s Hospital, Boston, MA 
Julian Sampson, M.D., Cardiff University, Cardiff, UK  
David Schenkein, M.D., Agios Pharmaceuticals, Cambridge, MA  
Elizabeth Thiele, M.D., Ph.D., Carol & James Herscot Center for TSC, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA
Michael Wong, M.D., Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO


Contact Information

  • For questions, please contact:

    Katie Smith
    Senior Associate, Science and Government Affairs
    Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance
    Phone: 301-562-9890 or 800-225-6872

Payment Instructions

  • Early Registration: $425 (ends May 15, 2011)

    Late Registration: $500 (after May 15, 2011)

    Pre- and Post-Doctoral Fellow Registration: $375 (ends May 15, 2011)

Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance
801 Roeder Road, Suite 750
Silver Spring, MD 20910

© 2018
Quick, easy and affordable online event registration and event management software for all event sizes.