Charlotte, North Carolina
Wednesday, March 15, 2017



Mid-Atlantic South  Conference

Johnson C. Smith University
Charlotte, NC
March 15-18, 2017

Contact the Conference Coordinator directly with questions.

Questions about ACDA Regional Conferences? 
Download Conference Policies for Participants

Looking for more information about the American College Dance Association? 
Visit our website:  www.acda.dance

CONFERENCE MATERIALS AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD (all information is  subject to change):

Adjudication Concert Tech Schedule

M-A South Schedule Overview

Conference Spaces and Addresses

Liability Waivers

Video Waivers

Gala Selections



JCSU is located at 100 Beatties Ford Rd., Charlotte, NC 28216.

The JCSU Arts Factory is located at 1545 W. Trade St., Charlotte, NC 28216 (two blocks from main campus, and Beatties Ford Rd. becomes W. Trade St.).

     By Air

Visitors to Charlotte fly into Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT), easily accessible by both I-85 and I-77.

     By Train

Amtrak has a convenient location in Charlotte at the following address: 
1914 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28206

     By Bus

Greyhound Bus Lines has a Charlotte station, located at 601 W Trade St, Charlotte, NC.

    By Car 

The JCSU campus is accessible from I-77, I-85, and I-277.

   Local Transportation in Charlotte:

During weekdays, a free trolley system runs from the JCSU main campus through uptown Charlotte, along W. Trade St., 8:00AM to 6:00PM. 


Limited parking is available at the JCSU Arts Factory (1545 W. Trade St.).  Participants lodging on campus in the Mosaic Village apartments can park in the adjacent parking deck. Additional parking is available on the main campus as directed by Campus Police at the guard gate.


ACDA has secured block booking at the following locations. When making your reservation, indicate that you are with ACDA to get the reduced rates quoted below.

    Detailed hotel information follows.

Mosaic Village at JCSU (Next door to JCSU Arts Factory, one block from main campus)

Enjoy "suite"-style accommodations in 4-bedroom suites that include a private bedroom with full-size bed and shared bathroom.  Other amenities include a full-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, sitting area, and WIFI. Renta a single bedroom and share the suite with other guests, or rent the entire suite.

Individual Room Rate:  $75.08/night
4-Bedroom Suite Rate:  $300.30/night
*Rates include applicable taxes
Email reservation requests to = events@JCSU.EDU

Spring Hill Suites by Marriott Charlotte Airport (4.3 miles/9 minutes by car)
3055 Scott Futrell Dr.
Charlotte, NC 28208
(704) 405-6061

25 Rooms, 2 double beds with pull-out sofa
$129/night plus taxes

Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Charlotte Uptown (2.5-3.5 miles/5 minutes by car)
210 S. McDowell St.
Charlotte, NC 28204
(704) 372-7550 or (888) 236-2427
*Registration Code:  American College Dance
Rooms blocked through 2/10/2017

40 Rooms, 2 double beds
$189/night plus taxes
Complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles
Complimentary hot breakfast

74 spaces remaining


Contact Information

  • Conference Coordinator:
    Wanda Ebright
    Email:  webright@jcsu.edu
    Phone:  (704) 330-1362

Payment Instructions

  • Payment may be made by check, purchase order, or credit card.

    Credit Card Payment

    Payment for registration and/or lodging at Mosaic Village may be made through JCSU.

    For credit card payments, select "PLASTIC" as your payment method during registration.  Once you have an invoice, you may pay by credit card online.

    Please download instructions CCPaymentInstructions.docx and go to www.jcsu.edu for credit card payments.

    Check Payment

    All checks should be payable to
     "Johnson C. Smith University "

    Send payment to:
    Wanda Ebright, VPCA
    Johnson C. Smith University
    100 Beatties Ford Rd.
    Charlotte, NC 28216

    W-9 with Federal ID Number for your convenience:


          gratefully acknowledges the support of the following sponsors:                        

ACDA Lifetime Members: Elizabeth Lowe Ahearn, Judy Allen, Ruth Barnes, Jean Baxter, Jeanne Beaman, Paul Besaw, B.J. Bray, Lori Bryhni, Mary Cochran, Mary-Jean Cowell, Karen Dearborn, Susan Douglas Roberts, Abby Fiat, Barry Fischer, Lynda Fitzgerald, Lisa A. Fusillo, Amy Ginsburg, Lonny Joseph Gordon, Erica Helm, Luke Kahlich, Annie Kloppenberg, Joanne Lawrence, Paula Levine, Li Chiao-Ping, Luis Martinez, Rhythm McCarthy, Suzanne Ostersmith, Damon Rago, Ann Sanders, Russell Sandifer, Mark Santillano, Brent Schneider, William Seigh, Andrew Vaca, Holly Williams, Alcine Wiltz, Candace Winters-March, Darci Wutz, and Marcy Jo Yonkey-Clayton