SWSPD 2017 Winter Ski Meeting

Telluride, Colorado
Sunday, February 05, 2017

E. Pat Allen, DDS, PhD  
Monday, February 6
Dr. Allen has served as President of the American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry, the American Academy of Restorative Dentistry and the American Academy of Periodontology Foundation. He is the recipient of the Master Clinician Award from the American Academy of Periodontology and the President’s Award for Excellence in Dental Education from the American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry. Currently, he is the Periodontal Section Editor for the Journal of Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry and serves on the Editorial Boards of the Journal of Periodontology and the International Journal of Periodontics and Restorative Dentistry. Dr. Allen is founder of the Center for Advanced Dental Education in Dallas, an educational facility where he teaches surgical technique courses. He has over 100 publications and has presented numerous lectures and surgical demonstrations worldwide.

Tegwyn H. Brickhouse, DDS, PhD
Wednesday, February 8

Dr. Tegwyn Brickhouse joined the faculty at the Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry in 2003, and is an Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Pediatric Dentistry.  In addition, she is the Director of the oral health services research core at the VCU Phillips Institute for Oral Health Research. She has had several local and federally funded grants, 
and is a member of the Department of Medical Assistance Services (DMAS) Dental Advisory Committee for the Smiles for Children program, a fellow for the Pediatric Oral Health Research and Policy Center with the AAPD, and is the immediate past chair of the Virginia Oral Health Coalition.  
She earned her dental degree from the University of Nebraska Medical Center and received her pediatric dentistry specialty training at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She also earned a PhD in Epidemiology at the UNC School of Public Health and completed a Dental Public Health residency at the North Carolina Oral Health Section in Raleigh, NC. Tegwyn has two daughters and enjoys jogging, VCU basketball, Nebraska football, and fishing with her family.  

James A. Coll, DDS, MS 
Tuesday, February 7

Dr. James A. Coll is Clinical Professor, Department of Pediatric Dentistry, University of Maryland Dental School, Baltimore, Maryland. He was in private practice of pediatric dentistry in York, PA for 39 years from 1974 until 2013 and taught part time since 1976 at the University of Maryland Dental School where he mentored many Master’s students’ thesis projects. He is a diplomate of the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry (ABPD) and a Fellow in the American College of Dentists. He serves on the examination committee for the ABPD written examination and helps administer the ABPD Oral Clinical Examination. He is currently a Section-Editor of Pediatric Dentistry, has numerous manuscripts published in peer-reviewed journals, has written three textbook chapters, and has been an invited speaker nationally and internationally.

Brandon Dawson 
Thursday, February 9

Brandon M. Dawson, founder of Stratus Dental Group, is a sought-after lecturer and CEO advisor on entrepreneurship, leadership, and business-building strategies. In 2011, Dawson founded Stratus Dental Group, a unique, variable-expense shared services delivery model with the purpose of supporting independent practice owners in achieving their personal, professional, and financial goals through the transformational growth of their practices.

In 2004, Dawson founded Audigy Group, which supports more than 270 of the leading independent hearing health care businesses throughout North America. Audigy manages more than 650 locations and 170 full-time employees with $275M in aggregate revenue.
Dawson’s success and entrepreneurial spirit have not gone unnoticed, having been honored several times over by the Portland Business Journal, Inc. 500/5000, and Ernst & Young’s Entrepreneur of the Year Award for the Pacific Northwest.

Jade Miller, DDS, AAPD President
Friday, February 10

Dr. Miller has been practicing pediatric dentistry since 1983, but his education has never really ended. He devotes time to continuing education so that he can offer "his kids" the best and most modern treatments available. Dr. Miller is currently the President of the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry.  He is a faculty member in dental and medical education, as well as a member in some of the country's most prestigious dental organizations. Dr. Miller has dedicated his career to keeping at the forefront of pediatric developments and providing his patients with the best service available. Dr. Miller is married and has three children.

Marc Richard Moeller, AOMT Managing Director
Friday, February 10

Marc comes to the field of Orofacial Myology with extensive experience in sales and marketing strategy and management. He is also the Executive Director and founding Board Chair of the Academy of Applied Myofunctional Sciences (AAMS). Marc has spent the majority of his career working in business banking with experience in sales management, sales and marketing strategy, and integration of vertical business units across complimentary business lines. He has managed business banking units starting at Wells Fargo Bank while based in Los Angeles. In London he was First Data Corporation’s Director of Sales for Europe, the Middle East, and Africa, crafting and managing the credit card processing sales and marketing strategies of Halifax Bank of Scotland, and Lloyds TSB in the UK, and Deutsche PostBank in Germany. Based in New York he was the North American Director of the JP Morgan Chase Merchant Services Business Banking unit.

Marc has extensive experience as a senior executive in finance, building and bridging strategies across multinational financial conglomerates, specializing in joint-venture integration. He is fortunate to apply this experience as a public health advocate, building bridges in the interdisciplinary profession of OMT facilitating research and developing curricula.


Contact Information

Payment Instructions

  • 2017 Early Registration Rates*
    AAPD Member  $700
    NonMember $775 
    Retired Doctor $450 
    Faculty  $350 
    Staff Member $350 

    $95 Sun Welcome Recep
    $95 Thurs Awards Banquet
    $50/day (M-F, Breakfast only)

    $50/day (M-F CE & Breakfast)
    $50 Sun Welcome Recep
    $50 Thurs Awards Banquet 

    Doctor & staff full registrations include the Sunday evening Welcome Reception, ski races, and the Thursday Awards Reception and Banquet, as well as daily (M-F) breakfast and continuing education lectures from 7:00-9:00am. Also, join attendees each afternoon 4:00-6:00pm for apres ski and informal chats.

    *Early registration rates are good through January 2, 2017!

    Changes / Cancellations / Refund Requests must be submitted in writing and received in the SWSPD office via fax (812-923-2900), or email (michelle.e.jacobi@gmail.com), on or before January 27, 2017.

    Full refund, less a $50 per person administrative fee, will be issued for cancellations received by January 27, 2017.No refunds will be issued for cancellations received thereafter. Refunds will be processed after the meeting.

© 2018
Quick, easy and affordable online event registration and event management software for all event sizes.